Atavesta - Joanna Brouk - Hearing Music (CD)

Hearing Music 's double-CD issue contains the entirety of Brouk 's most fully realized recording, the concept album Sounds of the Sea. The release incorporates the sounds of dolphins into its reverb-heavy flute meditations, but the album's second half takes things into a more eerie direction, as it highlights wailing wordless vocals over barely-there droning. Strange, haunting, and subliminal, it edges on being too unsettling to fit the new age description.

Hearing Music is an enlightening, often fascinating compendium of works by a visionary composer who placed intense concentration on isolated aspects of our surroundings, resulting in simple yet resoundingly deep music. AllMusic relies heavily on JavaScript. Please enable JavaScript in your browser to use the site fully.

Blues Classical Country. Electronic Folk International. Jazz Latin New Age. Saturday 15 August Sunday 16 August Monday 17 August Tuesday 18 August Wednesday 19 August Thursday 20 August Friday 21 August Saturday 22 August Sunday 23 August Monday 24 August Tuesday 25 August Wednesday 26 August Thursday 27 August Friday 28 August Saturday 29 August Sunday 30 August Monday 31 August Tuesday 1 September Wednesday 2 September Thursday 3 September Friday 4 September Saturday 5 September Sunday 6 September Monday 7 September Tuesday 8 September Wednesday 9 September Thursday 10 September Friday 11 September Saturday 12 September Sunday 13 September Monday 14 September Tuesday 15 September Wednesday 16 September Thursday 17 September Friday 18 September How are ratings calculated?

Instead, our system considers things like how recent a review is and if the reviewer bought the item on Amazon. It also analyses reviews to verify trustworthiness. Top reviews Most recent Top reviews. Top reviews from United Kingdom. There are 0 reviews and 0 ratings from United Kingdom. Unlimited One-Day Delivery and more. There's a problem loading this menu at the moment. Joanna Brouk was a composer who wrote scores with geometric shapes, a poet who became a pioneer of early electronic music.

Joanna Brouk's little-known body of work exists at the nexus between ambient, new age, drone, and classical minimalism—stark in its simplicity, lush in its expanse. Contact Joanna Brouk. Streaming and Download help. Report this album or account. If you like Joanna Brouk, you may also like:. Everywhere at the end of time by The Caretaker.

The most immersive, beautiful, terrifying and viscerally depressing work of art I have ever been fortunate enough to experience. The best album ever made, full stop. An empty bliss beyond this World by The Caretaker.

A precise and lush collection of what feels like different memories and what's inside the artist's head. Audio CD, May 6, "Please retry". Vinyl, May 6, "Please retry". Listen Now. Your Amazon Music account is currently associated with a different marketplace. Sample this album. Title by Artist. Sold by Amazon. Additional taxes may apply.

By placing your order, you agree to our Terms of Use. Customer reviews. How are ratings calculated? Instead, our system considers things like how recent a review is and if the reviewer bought the item on Amazon. It also analyzes reviews to verify trustworthiness.

Top reviews Most recent Top reviews. Top reviews from the United States. There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later. The bad? Glad it's finally being recognized. One person found this helpful.

Her music is quietly passionate and worth admission into your music library. Report abuse. Fast, FREE delivery, video streaming, music, and much more. Back to top. Get to Know Us.

Check out Atavesta by Joanna Brouk on Amazon Music. Stream ad-free or purchase CD's and MP3s now on ineareminusra.planbagerolnorevinnolisuvelrext.co

8 Replies to “Atavesta - Joanna Brouk - Hearing Music (CD)”

  1. Jun 19,  · View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of Hearing Music on Discogs/5(18).
  2. Joanna Brouk Atavesta Joanna Brouk Playing in the Water Joanna Brouk Aurora Joanna Brouk a poet who became a pioneer of early electronic music. Joanna Brouk’s body of work exists at the nexus between ambient, new age, drone, and classical minimalism—stark in its simplicity, lush in its expanse. Hearing Music collects for the first.
  3. The music on this double-album, called HEARING MUSIC, is available in digital form for the first time ever. And it includes three never-before-released compositions as well. She was one of the early ground-breakers of the new age music scene, especially exploring ambient/5(12).
  4. Hearing Music is a double-disc anthology of recordings by Joanna Brouk, a California-based composer whose reflective, meditative works were inspired by the sounds of nature.7/
  5. I first heard of Joanna Brouk through the Light In The Attic Compilation CD "I Am The Center - Private Issue New Age Music In America ". Her track "Lifting Off" was on that CD & it interested me enough to want to buy this release. I have to say, it was worth it. Some of the pieces here are truly beautiful & moving/5(13).
  6. Hearing Music (2-CD) by Joanna Brouk - CD () for $ from ineareminusra.planbagerolnorevinnolisuvelrext.co Electronic & Ambient - Order by Phone Price: $
  7. Hearing Music CD Joanna Brouk. Joanna Brouk - Hearing Music CD /new-music/hearing-music-brouk-joanna-cd/ out-of-stock $15 New Age. Track Listing. A The Space C3 Atavesta C4 Aurora C5 Diving Deeper, Remembering Love.
  8. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Hearing Music on Discogs.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *