Take A Chance On Me - Erasure - Abba-Esque (CD)

Guardar en Playlist. If you change your mind, I'm the first in line Honey I'm still free Take a chance on me If you need me, let me know and I'll be around If you've got no place to go, when you're feeling down If you're all alone when the pretty birds have flown Honey I'm still free Take a chance on me Gonna do my very best, it ain't no lie If you put me to the test, if you let me try.

Album Reviews Song Reviews. Song Lyrics. Review: RIFF-it. RIFF-it good. Listen while you read! Add Comment. A Little Respect 2. Always 3. Sunday 5 April Monday 6 April Tuesday 7 April Wednesday 8 April Thursday 9 April Friday 10 April Saturday 11 April Sunday 12 April Monday 13 April Tuesday 14 April Wednesday 15 April Friday 17 April Saturday 18 April Sunday 19 April Monday 20 April Tuesday 21 April Wednesday 22 April Thursday 23 April Friday 24 April Saturday 25 April Sunday 26 April Monday 27 April Tuesday 28 April Wednesday 29 April Thursday 30 April Friday 1 May Saturday 2 May Sunday 3 May Monday 4 May Tuesday 5 May Wednesday 6 May Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May Saturday 9 May In the United States it reached 3 and was certified gold for 1 million sales.

The song peaked at 3 in Canada too. The track was covered by English synthpop duo Erasure in , as part of their Abba-esque EP, with an additional ragga -style toast performed by MC Kinky added to the song. Larry Flick from Billboard wrote that "venerable U. Track maintains the cool kitsch of the original, while giving it electro-hip instrumentation and a jolting-but-pleasing toast interlude by MC Kinky. A must for adventurous popsters, while remixes have considerable club potential.

MC Kinky aka. Universal Music Spain released the song on Spanish radio , hoping to promote the band in Spain in the early s. The song also became part of the Head Over Heels motion picture soundtrack in Unlike the original, this version omits the lines "Gonna do my very best, baby can't you see? Gotta put me to the test, take a chance on me" from the second refrain and replaces them with the last two lines from the usual refrain.

A music video features the band at an indoor go-kart track, complete with neon lights, and the band is seen racing as they perform the song. From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia. This article is about the ABBA song. For other uses, see Take a Chance on Me disambiguation. Only 5 left in stock - order soon. Hits: The Very Best of Erasure. What other items do customers buy after viewing this item? Usually ships within 6 to 10 days.

Only 1 left in stock - order soon. Check out our turntable store for a great selection of turntables, needles, accessories, and more. Register a free business account. Erasure - Abba-Esque - 12" Vinyl Single. After peaking at number two twice with " Sometimes " in and Crackers International in , Erasure finally reached number one in the UK with this release, remaining there for five weeks. From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia.

For the Irish tribute band, see Abbaesque. Erasure the Official Website. Archived from the original on 10 January Retrieved 11 February Official Charts Company. Retrieved 2 August

From this EP, “Take A Chance On Me” fronted the radio waves, and for its music video, Erasure re-created the ABBA video: “Abba-esque” Q&A Album Credits.

8 Replies to “Take A Chance On Me - Erasure - Abba-Esque (CD)”

  1. From the Album Abba-Esque out of 5 stars 7 ratings. take a chance on me. Read more. Helpful. Comment Report abuse. kcee VINE VOICE. out of 5 stars Classic 90's. Reviewed in the United States on June 4, Erasure. out of 5 stars $ Take A Chance On Me /5(7).
  2. Erasure: Take A Chance On Me ‎ (CD, Single, Promo) Mute, Elektra: PRCD US: Sell This Version: Recommendations Reviews Add Review [m] Master Release. Edit Master Release Data Correct. Add all to Wantlist Remove all from Wantlist. Marketplace 10 For /5(8).
  3. Nov 27,  · The Phil Kelsey remix of Take A Chance On Me still holds up today. It is let down unfortunately by the MC Kinky rap which luckily does not play for long. Good bass, nice chords and a nice long ambient breakdown which never goes amiss! Worth checking out. I cannot honestly remember the last time I played the other tracks. Maybe ?/5().
  4. rows · Erasure are a synthpop duo from the United Kingdom consisting of keyboardist Vince .
  5. (Take a chance, take a chance, take a chance on me) If you're all alone when the pretty birds have flown Honey I'm still free, take a chance on me Gonna do my very best and it ain't no lie If you put me to the test, if you let me try Take a chance on me (That's all I ask of you honey) Take a chance on me Oh you can take your time baby, I'm in.
  6. "Take a Chance on Me" was an A-Teens promo single from their debut album The ABBA Generation, a cover of the ABBA song of the same name. Universal Music Spain released the song on Spanish radio, hoping to promote the band in Spain in the early s. The song also became part of the Head Over Heels motion picture soundtrack in
  7. Listen online to Erasure - Take a Chance on Me and see which albums it appears on. Scrobble songs and get recommendations on other tracks and artists. Play album Buy. Loading; Hits! The Very Best Of Erasure. Erasure. 53, listeners Abba-esque. Erasure. 25, listeners 1 Jun · 4 tracks Play album.
  8. Find album reviews, stream songs, credits and award information for Abba-Esque - Erasure on AllMusic - Find album reviews, stream songs, credits and award information for Abba-Esque - Erasure on AllMusic - Take a Chance on Me. Benny Andersson / Erasure / Björn Ulvaeus. Erasure.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *